The heart of the Chamber is the work of our volunteer committees. The committees are formed to meet the needs recognized by members for the benefit of business and the community. A thriving community depends on the strengths of its business community.

More on Committees

Ambassador League

Ambassadors promote the interests of business and the Chamber by initiating contact with members and non-members, conducting business site visits, attending events and helping to promote Chamber benefits and services.

Learn more

Government Affairs

The Government Affairs Committee works with elected officials on the local, state and federal levels of government to influence pro-business policies that support economic growth.

Learn more

Muskegon Heights Business Association

The MHBA is a group of Muskegon Heights business leaders that have come together to create positive change.

More info
Muskegon Heights business assoc

Lakeshore Art Festival

The Lakeshore Art Festival Advisory Committee serves to assist in meeting the goals of the Lakeshore Art Festival.

Learn more

Silent Observer

This committee is comprised of local law enforcement and strategic business members that work to promote and execute the County’s Silent Observer Crime Stopping Program.

Learn more

ATHENA on the Lakeshore

This committee gathers to produce the ATHENA on the Lakeshore Awards. The program is presented annually to recognize individuals who exhibit the spirit of regional collaboration.

Learn more

Chamber Classic

The Chamber Classic Committee serves to assist in meeting the goals of the annual Chamber Classic golf outing, the main fundraiser for Silent Observer.

Round Table

Professionals and business colleagues engage in round table discussions on hot topics, specific events, and ways to work together in order to enhance and promote each business involved.

YAY Round Table

Get Involved

Volunteer at the Lakeshore Art Festival! The festival features a unique blend of fine art, craft, music, food, and fun in beautiful Downtown Muskegon, Michigan.


Learn more
Join Watch Muskegon! The Lakeshore has more to offer than ever before, and you can join the conversation!


Learn more