Muskegon City Tour Guide Service

Muskegon has a rich history filled with stories about the people, places, and products that made this country great! Learn from local experts about the unique attractions in the downtown with public sculptures murals, gardens, museums, parks, breweries, and eateries.  The beautiful Heritage District includes a walk or drive by Victorian Homes, churches, historic library, train depot, fire station, theater, naval ship, seasonal farmer’s market, and craft markets.

 

The price per guide is $25 per hour by reservation only, a minimum of two hours. Pricing does not include museum admission charges or transportation, however, special group pricing arrangements can be made for groups of 25 or more. Appropriate for a convention or corporate groups, education classes, cruise ship excursions, and class reunions.

 

TRANSPORTATION OPTIONS:

Great Lakes Motorcoach Inc – https://www.greatlakesmotorcoach.com/

Holiday Coach Company – https://www.holidaycoach.com/

 

CITY TOUR ATTRACTIONS:

Muskegon Museum of Art – https://muskegonartmuseum.org/

Muskegon Heritage Museum – https://muskegonheritage.org/

Lakeshore Museum Center – https://lakeshoremuseum.org/

Hackley & Hume Historic Site – https://lakeshoremuseum.org/project/hackley-hume/

Fire Barn Museum – https://lakeshoremuseum.org/project/fire-barn-museum/

Scolnik House of the Depression Era – https://lakeshoremuseum.org/project/scolnik-house-of-the-depression-era/

Frauenthal Center – https://frauenthal.org/

Farmer’s Market (seasonal) – https://www.muskegonfarmersmarket.com/

Greater Muskegon Woman’s Club – http://www.muskegonwomansclub.org/

USS LST 393 Veterans Museum – http://www.lst393.org/

USS Silversides Submarine Museum – https://silversidesmuseum.org/

Milwaukee Clipper – https://www.milwaukeeclipper.com/

South Pierhead Lighthouse – https://www.muskegonlights.org/

Lakeside District – https://www.lakesidedistrict.com/

Western Market Chalets – https://muskegonwesternmarket.com/

Century Club – https://www.facebook.com/lyequeen2018/

 

If interested please contact Kristin Knop at (231) 724 – 3182