Government Affairs Committee

The Chamber’s Government Affairs Committee works with elected officials on the local, state and federal levels of government to influence pro-business policies that support economic growth. Participation in the political arena from all citizens in the community is essential for dynamic growth!


Co-chair: Viktor Anderson, Structural Concepts
Co-chair: Eric Ringelberg, Next I.T.
Amy Heisser, Arconic
Tim Arter, Brickley DeLong, PC
William Lievense, Capitol Group Consultants
Dave Alexander, Downtown Muskegon Now
Gary Nelund, Gary Nelund Insurance Agency
Andy Johnston, Grand Rapids Chamber of Commerce
Josh Lunger, Grand Rapids Chamber of Commerce
Shannon Enders, Lakeshore Employee Benefits
Laura Fitzpatrick, Mercy Health/Health Project
Robert Scolnik, Mona Lake Productions, L.L.C.
Jim Edmonson, Muskegon Area First
Dale Nesbary, Muskegon Community College
Eric Ringelberg, Next I.T.
Steven Carey, Potomac Strategic Development Company
Kevin Even, Smith, Haughey Rice & Roegge
Viktor Anderson, Structural Concepts
Paul Jackson, Warner Norcross & Judd
Wes Eklund, Fleet Engineers, Inc.
John Workman, Eagle Alloy
Ryan Bennett, Northern Boiler
Ryan Bryker, Rehmann

Chamber Staff Liaison: Cindy Larsen, President
Chamber Staff Liaison: Morgan Carroll, Advocacy and Manufacturing Manager
Committee Membership is by appointment