ATHENA on the Lakeshore

The ATHENA on the Lakeshore is a program of the Muskegon Lakeshore Chamber of Commerce and The Chamber Grand Haven, Spring Lake, Ferrysburg. The award is presented annually and recognizes outstanding lakeshore women who have demonstrated excellence in their business or profession, have provided valuable service by devoting time and energy to improve the quality of life for others in their community, assists other women in reaching their full potential and who exhibits the spirit of regional collaboration. The luncheon event is held the first Tuesday in October.

Nominations for 2018 have closed.


ATHENA Award Recipients:

Tracy L.N. Wilson (2016), Renae Hesselink (2015), Helen Zeerip (2014), Leslie Brown (2013), Patricia VerDuin (2012), Candace Dugan (2011), Elizabeth Rolinski (2010), Blanche Smith (2009), Judith Hayner (2008), Nancy Miller (2007), Nancy McCarthy (2006), Nancy Crandall (2005).

ATHENA Young Professional Award Recipients:

Sara Julius (2016), Sarah Rinsema-Sybenga (2015), Kris Collee (2014).



2018 Sponsorship Form


Committee Members:

Jennifer Scofield, Chair, Shoreline Vision
Carolyn Taylor, Fifth Third Bank
Bari S. Johnson, The Stanton Group
Cindy Achterhoff, PNC Bank
Dwana Thompson, City of Muskegon
Kris Collee, Age Well Services of West Michigan
Pamela Blake, The Chamber Grand Haven, Spring Lake, Ferrysburg
Pat Shafer, Muskegon Lakeshore Chamber of Commerce
Kristin Knop, Muskegon Lakeshore Chamber of Commerce