Government Affairs


The Muskegon Lakeshore Chamber of Commerce works with our elected officials on the local, state and federal levels of government to influence pro-business policies that support economic growth. Participation in the political arena from all citizens in the community is essential for dynamic growth in Muskegon.


Chair: Wes Eklund, Fleet Engineers, Inc.
Vice Chair: John Workman, Eagle Alloy
Amy Heisser, Arconic
Tim Arter, Brickley DeLong, PC
William Lievense, Capitol Group Consultants
Dave Alexander, Downtown Muskegon Now
Gary Nelund, Gary Nelund Insurance Agency
Andy Johnston, Grand Rapids Chamber of Commerce
Shannon Enders, Lakeshore Employee Benefits
Laura Fitzpatrick, Mercy Health/Health Project
Robert Scolnik, Mona Lake Productions, L.L.C.
Darryl Todd, Muskegon Area First
William Loxterman, Muskegon Community College
Dale Nesbary, Muskegon Community College
Eric Ringelberg, Next I.T.
Steven Carey, Potomac Strategic Development Company
Glenn Zubryd, Rehmann
Kevin Even, Smith, Haughey Rice & Roegge
Viktor Anderson, Structural Concepts
Jonathan Pittman, The Lakes Mall
Paul Jackson, Warner Norcross & Judd

Committee Membership is by appointment



The Government Affairs Committee meets monthly at the
Muskegon Lakeshore Chamber of Commerce.


Chair: Wes Eklund, Fleet Engineers
Vice Chair: John Workman, Eagle Alloy


Cindy Larsen, Staff Liaison
Carla Flanders, Staff Liaison